International organization of Turkic culture (TURKSOY) was created on July 12, 1993 with purpose of revival of spiritual bonds between Turkic nations.

Members of organization: Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Uzbekistan.

Observer states: Republic of Altay (RF), Republic of Baskortstan (RF), Autonomous Republic of Gagauzia (RF), Republic Khakassia (RF), the unrecognized Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Republic of Sakha (RF), Republic of Tatarstan and Republic of Tyva (RF).

Headqarter of TURKSOY is located in Ankara (Turkey). Official languages: Turkish, English and Russian.

From September 20, 2011, the General Director of TURKSOY is the representative of Kazakhstan mr. Dussen Kasseinov who was re-elected to the second term during 32nd Permanent Council of Culture ministers of TURKSOY (November 21, 2014, Kazan, Russia).

TURKSOY provides security of material and non-material cultural heritages of Turkic nations. Particularly, the process of reconstruction of historical and cultural monuments, studying folklore, traditions and customs, also preservation unique historic-cultural, architectural and archeological memorials of Turkic nations is being perfomed.

Permanent Council of Culture ministers of TURKSOY and closing ceremony of “Sheki – Cultural capital of Turkic world 2016" was held 34nd session on December 1, 2016 in Sheki (Azerbaijan) where Kazakhstani city Turkestan were elected as Cultural capital of Turkic world for 2017.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 19:37, Updated at : 12.08.2014, 19:54