Kazakhstan pays particular importance to the development of comprehensive and mutually beneficial relations with Indonesia

Jakarta, April 6, 2018 – On April 5-6 Mr. Akylbek Kamaldinov, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan visited Indonesia in the framework of his working trip to the countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

During the visit Mr. Kamaldinov held a meeting with Ms. Retno Marsudi, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Indonesia. The sides discussed topical issues of bilateral cooperation in the political, economic and cultural-humanitarian spheres, as well as interaction within the framework of international organizations such as the United Nations and the Organization of Islamic Cooperation.

Both sides expressed satisfaction with the intensification of bilateral cooperation, as it is evidenced by the the participation of Vice President of Indonesia Mr. Jusuf Kalla in the First OIC Summit on Science &Technology held in Astana on September 8-12, 2017, as well as the visit of the Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mr. Kassym-Jomart Tokayev to Jakarta in March 2018.

The Kazakh diplomat noted that Astana attaches great importance to the development of comprehensive and mutually beneficial cooperation with Jakarta, which is one of Kazakhstan's key partners in South-East Asia.

A. Kamaldinov stressed that Kazakhstan pays special attention to participation of Indonesia, which is a country with the largest Muslim population in the world, in the VI Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in October this year in Astana.

Indonesian Foreign Minister expressed gratitude for the invitation of the President of Indonesia to take part in the VI Congress. R. Marsudi for her own part expressed a request for Kazakhstan's support of the candidacy of the Republic of Indonesia for the post of non-permanent member of the UN Security Council in 2019-2020.

In conclusion of the meeting Mr. A. Kamaldinov expressed his gratitude to Ms. R. Marsudi for having substantive and trusting negotiations, as well as expressed his hope for the expansion and strengthening of mutually beneficial cooperation between the two countries.

Created at : 6.04.2018, 15:00, Updated at : 6.04.2018, 15:00

Астана придает важное значение развитию всестороннего и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества с Индонезией

ДЖАКАРТА, 6 апреля 2018 года – 5-6 апреля 2018 года заместитель министра иностранных дел Казахстана Акылбек Камалдинов в рамках рабочей поездки по странам Ассоциации государств Юго-Восточной Азии посетил Индонезию.

В ходе визита А. Камалдинов провел встречу с Министром иностранных дел Индонезии Ретно Марсуди. Стороны обсудили актуальные вопросы двустороннего сотрудничества в политической, экономической и культурно-гуманитарной сферах, а также взаимодействие в рамках Организации Объединенных Наций и Организации исламского сотрудничества.

Стороны выразили удовлетворение активизацией двустороннего сотрудничества, о чем свидетельствуют участие Вице-президента Индонезии Юсуфа Каллы в Первом Саммите ОИС по науке и технологиям 8-12 сентября 2017 года в Астане, а также визит Председателя Сената Парламента Казахстана Касым-Жомарта Токаева в Джакарту в марте этого года.

Казахстанский дипломат отметил, что Астана придает важное значение развитию всестороннего и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества с Индонезией, являющейся одним из ключевых партнеров Казахстана в Юго-Восточной Азии.

А. Камалдинов подчеркнул, что казахстанская сторона уделяет особое внимание вопросу участия Индонезии – самого крупного по населению мусульманского государства в мире – в VI Съезде лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в октябре этого года в Астане.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Индонезии выразила благодарность за приглашение Президента Индонезии принять участие в Съезде и, со своей стороны, выразила просьбу о поддержке Казахстаном кандидатуры Индонезии на пост непостоянного члена Совета Безопасности ООН в 2019-2020 годах.

В заключение беседы, А. Камалдинов поблагодарил Р. Марсуди за обстоятельные и доверительные переговоры, и выразил надежду на расширение и укрепление взаимовыгодного сотрудничества между двумя странами.

Добавлено : 6.04.2018, 15:00, Изменено : 6.04.2018, 15:00