Cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the United Mexican States

Diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Mexico were established on April 13, 1992.

Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Mexico is Andrian Elemessov (since 2015).

Bilateral contracts between the two countries are held at the highest and high levels within the framework of multilateral international institutions. President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev met with President of Mexico Enrique Peña Nieto on the margins of the Boao Asian Forum in China (April 7, 2013), the G20 Summit in Russia (5 September, 2013) and the Nuclear Security Summit in the U.S. (1 April, 2016).

The first official visit of Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrissov was organized in September, 2014. The first round of consultations between the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan and Mexico was held in Astana in August, 2017 with participation of Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Yerzhan Ashikbayev.

Development of cooperation was also facilitated by the organization of the International Specialized Exhibition Astana EXPO 2017. Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Mexico Carlos de Icaza visited Astana during the EXPO.

The legal framework of bilateral cooperation between Kazakhstan and Mexico includes documents in the sphere of political consultations, visa matters and others.

In January – November, 2017, bilateral goods turnover between Kazakhstan and Mexico reached 61.7 million US dollars, including 1.7 million in export and 59.96 million in import.

Created at : 22.08.2014, 13:15, Updated at : 15.02.2018, 13:50

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Мексиканскими Соединенными Штатами

Дипломатические отношения между Казахстаном и Мексикой установлены 13 апреля 1992 г.

Послом Казахстана в Мексике является Андриан Елемесов (с 2015 г.).

Двусторонние контакты между странами выстраиваются на высшем и высоком уровне, посредством проведения встреч в рамках многосторонних международных институтов. Президент Казахстана Н. Назарбаев встречался с Президентом Мексики Э. Пенья Ньето на полях Боаоского азиатского форума в Китае (7 апреля 2013 г.), Саммита «G20» в России (5 сентября 2013 г.) и Саммита по ядерной безопасности в США (1 апреля 2016 г.).

В сентябре 2014 г. был организован первый официальный визит Министра иностранных дел РК Е. Идрисова в Мексику. В августе 2017 г. в Астане состоялся первый раунд казахстанско-мексиканских межмидовских консультаций с участием Заместителя министра иностранных дел РК
Е. Ашикбаева.

Развитию диалога способствовало проведение в Астане международной специализированной выставки ЭКСПО-2017, на которой Мексика была представлена в павильоне Латинской Америки. В рамках ЭКСПО Астану посетил Заместитель министра иностранных дел Мексики К. де Икаса.

Договорно-правовая база сотрудничества Казахстана с Мексикой включает документы в сфере политических консультаций, визовых вопросов и др.

Объем двустороннего товарооборота Казахстана с Мексикой в период с января по ноябрь 2017 г. составил 61,7 млн. долл. США (экспорт – 1,7 млн. долл., импорт – 59,96 млн. долл.).

Добавлено : 22.08.2014, 13:15, Изменено : 15.02.2018, 13:50