UNICEF

In February 1992, the UN Children's Fund and World Health Organization established the first mission in independent Kazakhstan to assess the situation of children. This mission marked the beginning of the work of UNICEF in Kazakhstan, the first draft of which was the immunization of all children against measles and polio. In 1994, after the organization of the UNICEF Representative in Kazakhstan, the work began on the regular programs of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and UNICEF.

Thanks to the joint efforts of the Government of Kazakhstan and UNICEF has been progress in achieving the first three of the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs). In 2007, the Government of Kazakhstan has committed itself on the agenda "MDG plus", which contains additional targets, based on the analysis of national priorities and statistics.

Basic Cooperation about Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the UN Children's Fund, signed on November 25, 1994, was ratified in April 10, 2001 by the Law № 176-II.

Kazakhstan's President Nursultan Nazarbayev signed the Optional Protocol to the Convention "About the Rights of the Child on the sale of children, child prostitution and child pornography" and "About the Rights of the Child on the involvement of children in armed conflict" at the Millennium Summit in September 2000.

February 18, 2014 in Astana representative of UN Children's Fund (UNICEF) June Kukita and Commissioner for Human Rights Askar Shakirov signed a Memorandum of Understanding in the field of protection and promotion of children's rights in Kazakhstan.

In Kazakhstan UNICEF is focused on the following three main areas:

  1. Social policy and knowledge management

UNICEF is supporting the collection of information on the situation of children and women, marginalized and most vulnerable groups.

In Kazakhstan UNICEF examines the scope and impact of national development programs, strategies, Kazakhstan legislation and community initiatives on the rights of children and women.

  1. Health and development of children and teenagers

In June 2002 Kazakhstan has been certified by the World Health Organization (WHO) and UNICEF as a country free from polio.

  1. Child Welfare

There are unresolved questions of early identification of families at risk to help them timely assistance on family preservation, rehabilitation and socialization in the field of protection of children's rights in Kazakhstan.
In the short term, UNICEF will continue to work to improve the lives of children in Kazakhstan, especially children living in remote areas and vulnerable communities, as well as work to improve the legal system of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the field of child protection.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 14:39, Updated at : 13.08.2014, 19:26

Детский фонд ООН (ЮНИСЕФ)

В феврале 1992 года Детский фонд ООН и Всемирная организация здравоохранения организовали первую миссию в независимый Казахстан для проведения оценки положения детей. Эта миссия положила начало деятельности ЮНИСЕФ в Казахстане, первым проектом которого стала иммунизация всех детей против кори и полиомиелита. В 1994 году, после организации Представительства ЮНИСЕФ в Казахстане, началась работа по регулярным программам Правительства РК и ЮНИСЕФ.

Благодаря совместным усилиям Правительства Казахстана и ЮНИСЕФ был достигнут прогресс в области достижения первых трех Целей развития тысячелетия (ЦРТ). В 2007 году Правительство РК приняло на себя обязательства по повестке «ЦРТ плюс», в которой содержатся дополнительные цели, разработанные на основе анализа национальных приоритетов и статистики.

Основное соглашение о сотрудничестве между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Детским Фондом ООН, подписанное 25 ноября 1994 года, было ратифицировано 10 апреля 2001 года Законом № 176-II ЗРК.

На Саммите тысячелетия в сентябре 2000 года Президент Республики Казахстан Н.Назарбаев подписал факультативные протоколы к Конвенции «О правах ребенка, касающийся торговли детьми, детской проституции и детской порнографии» и «О правах ребенка, касающийся участия детей в вооруженных конфликтах». Протоколы ратифицированы Парламентом РК Законами №219 – II от 4 июня 2001г. и №220 – II от 4 июня 2001г. соответственно.

18 февраля 2014 года в Астане Представитель Детского фонда ООН (ЮНИСЕФ) Джун Кукита и Уполномоченный по правам человека Аскар Шакиров подписали Меморандум о взаимопонимании в сфере защиты и поощрения прав детей в Казахстане.

Деятельность ЮНИСЕФ в РК сосредоточена на следующих трех основных направлениях:

  1. Социальная политика и управление знаниями
  • ЮНИСЕФ оказывает поддержку в сборе информации относительно положения детей и женщин, а также положение маргинальных и наиболее уязвимых групп
  • Представительство ЮНИСЕФ в Казахстане изучает область охвата и влияние национальных программ развития, стратегий, казахстанского законодательства и общественных инициатив на права детей и женщин.

2. Здоровье и развитие детей и подростков

  • В июне 2002 года (повторно в 2011 году) Казахстан был сертифицирован Всемирной Организацией Здравоохранения (ВОЗ) и ЮНИСЕФ в качестве страны свободной от полиомиелита.

3. Охрана детства

В области защиты прав детей в Казахстане остаются нерешенными вопросы раннего выявления семей группы риска с целью оказания им своевременного содействия по сохранению семьи, социализации и реабилитации.

В ближайшей перспективе ЮНИСЕФ продолжит работу по улучшению жизни детей Казахстана, в особенности детей, живущих в отдаленных районах и уязвимых сообществах, а также работу по усовершенствованию законодательной системы РК в области охраны прав ребенка.

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 14:39, Изменено : 13.08.2014, 19:26