The Philippines will attend the 4th Meeting of Speakers of Eurasian countries’ parliaments

On September 9, 2019, the Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Indonesia Daniyar Sarekenov as Special Envoy of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan met with the Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Republic of the Philippines Alan Peter Cayetano.

During the meeting the Ambassador congratulated A.Cayetano on his appointment as the Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Republic of the Philippines and handed over the invitation letter of the Chairman of the Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan Nurlan Nigmatulin to attend the IV Meeting of Speakers of Eurasian countries’ parliaments “Greater Eurasia: Dialogue. Trust. Partnership”, which will be held on September 23-24, 2019 in Nur Sultan city.

A.Cayetano expressed gratitude to the Kazakh side for the invitation to and confirmed participation of the Philippine delegation in the Forum.

The Ambassador informed the Speaker about the latest political and economic transformations in the country and the main priorities of Kazakhstan’s foreign policy. The kazakh diplomat noted that the Philippines is one of Kazakhstan’s important partners in Southeast Asia.

The parties expressed their readiness to develop and strengthen cooperation between the two countries, including inter-parliamentary cooperation.

Created at : 9.09.2019, 21:10, Updated at : 9.09.2019, 21:15

Филиппины примут участие в IV Совещании спикеров парламентов стран Евразии

9 сентября 2019 года состоялась встреча Посла Казахстана в Индонезии Данияра Сарекенова в качестве Специального посланника Министра иностранных дел РК со Спикером Палаты представителей Парламента Филиппин Аланом Питером Каэтано.

В ходе встречи Посол поздравил А.Каэтано с назначением на должность Спикера и вручил приглашение от Председателя Мажилиса Парламента Казахстана Нурлана Нигматулина принять участие в IV Совещании спикеров парламентов стран Евразии на тему «Большая Евразия: Диалог. Доверие. Партнерство», которое состоится 23-24 сентября 2019 года в г.Нур-Султан.

А.Каэтано поблагодарил казахстанскую сторону  за приглашение и подтвердил участие делегации Филиппин в Форуме.  

Посол информировал собеседника о последних политических и экономических преобразованиях в  стране и основных приоритетах внешней политики Казахстана. Казахстанский дипломат отметил, что Филиппины являются одним из важных партнеров Казахстана в Юго-Восточной Азии.

Стороны выразили готовность к развитию и укреплению сотрудничества между двумя странами, в том числе в рамках межпарламентского взаимодействия.   

Добавлено : 9.09.2019, 21:10, Изменено : 9.09.2019, 21:15