​Kazakh Foreign Minister Holds Bilateral Meetings with Central Asian Foreign Ministers

SAMARKAND, January 13, 2019 - Kazakh Minister of Foreign Affairs Beibut Atamkulov met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Uzbekistan Abdulaziz Kamilov. The meeting was held within the framework of the India-Central Asia Dialogue

The sides discussed relevant issues of bilateral and regional cooperation, the implementation of the agreements reached between the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev and the President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev.

“Our Head of State pays particular attention to the development of regional cooperation. Our countries play a key role in the integration processes of Central Asia. We will make every effort for further movement of bilateral relations with Uzbekistan," the Kazakh Foreign Minister noted.

Mr. Atamkulov stressed that today, excellent conditions are being created for the business structures of the two countries to establish mutually beneficial cooperation in such highly developed areas as financial services, processing and the food industry, as well as the digital industry.

The Minister thanked the Uzbek side for organizing such a platform for dialog, which provides an opportunity to discuss relevant issues of a regional nature.

The parties noted the successful Year of Uzbekistan in Kazakhstan which was held in 2018 and discussed the active preparation for the launch of events within the framework of the Year of Kazakhstan in Uzbekistan in 2019.

Beibut Atamkulov also met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyzstan Chingiz Aidarbekov. A range of issues related to trade and economic cooperation, the water and energy sectors, regional and cross-border cooperation, as well as the implementation of the agreements reached between the heads of state Nursultan Nazarbayev and Sooronbay Jeenbekov were discussed.

Primary attention was given to regional economic cooperation. The heads of the foreign ministries stressed their joint desire to implement a series of practical measures aimed at increasing mutual trade and diversifying areas for bilateral trade, as well as implementing joint investment projects in various sectors of the economy.

Minister Atamkulov and Minister Aidarbekov noted the many similarities between their countries' positions on key international policy issues, the ministers reaffirmed their intention to continue active cooperation within the framework of international organizations.

On the same day, Beibut Atamkulov met with the Deputy Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan Rashid Meredov.

During the meeting, a thorough exchange of views took place on the relevant issues on the regional agenda, issues of bilateral relations in political, trade, as well as those within the economic, cultural and humanitarian spheres.

The parties noted with appreciation the progressive development of the Kazakh-Turkmen mutually beneficial areas of cooperation. Particular attention was paid to the need for enhanced trade and economic cooperation. In this context, the parties discussed a number of relevant issues expected to be included in the agenda of the upcoming regular meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission on Trade, Economic, Scientific, Technical and Cultural Cooperation.

The Foreign Ministers also agreed that the cultural, historical and linguistic community of the two peoples was a good foundation for the further enhancement of cooperation in the areas of culture, art, science and tourism amongst others. In this regard, the Kazakh side thanked the Turkmen side for their assistance in successfully holding the Days of Culture of Kazakhstan in Turkmenistan.

At the meeting of Beibut Atamkulov with the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Tajikistan Sirodjidin Muhriddin, the prospects of Kazakhstan-Tajik relations, as well as the schedule of upcoming events were discussed.

The parties noted the high levels of bilateral political, trade, economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation, and exchanged views on issues relevant to the regional and international agenda.

Sirodjidin Mukhriddin thanked Kazakhstan for its support and assistance in the development of Tajikistan. It was emphasized that the Kazakh-Tajik inter-state relations correspond to the high spirit of strategic partnership.

Created at : 13.01.2019, 14:50, Updated at : 13.01.2019, 14:50

Глава МИД Казахстана провел двусторонние встречи с Министрами иностранных дел Центральной Азии

САМАРКАНД, 13 января 2019 года – Министр иностранных дел Казахстана Бейбут Атамкулов в рамках Диалога «Индия – Центральная Азия» с приглашением Афганистана провел встречу с Министром иностранных дел Узбекистана Абдулазизом Камиловым.

Стороны обсудили актуальные вопросы двустороннего и регионального сотрудничества, ход реализации достигнутых договоренностей между Президентом Казахстана Нурсултаном Назарбаевым и Президентом Узбекистана Шавкатом Мирзиёевым.

«Наш Глава государства уделяет особое внимание развитию регионального сотрудничества. Наши страны играют ключевую роль в интеграционных процессах Центральной Азии. Мы приложим все усилия для дальнейшего продвижения двусторонних связей с Узбекистаном», - отметил глава МИД Казахстана.

Б. Атамкулов подчеркнул, что сегодня для бизнес-структур двух стран создаются прекрасные условия для налаживания взаимовыгодного сотрудничества по таким высокоприбыльным направлениям, как финансовые услуги, переработка и пищевая отрасль, а также цифровая индустрия.

Министр поблагодарил узбекскую сторону за организацию подобной диалоговой площадки, которая дает возможность обсудить актуальные вопросы регионального характера.

Собеседники отметили успешное проведение Года Узбекистана в Казахстане в 2018 году и активную подготовку к старту мероприятий в рамках Года Казахстана в Узбекистане в 2019 году.

Б. Атамкулов также встретился с Министром иностранных дел Кыргызстана Чингизом Айдарбековым. Был обсужден весь комплекс вопросов, связанных с торгово-экономическим взаимодействием, водно-энергетической сферой, региональным и приграничным сотрудничеством, а также ходом реализации договоренностей, достигнутых между главами государств Н. Назарбаевым и Сооронбаем Жээнбековым.

Приоритетное внимание было уделено экономическому блоку сотрудничества. Министры подчеркнули обоюдное стремление в реализации комплекса практических мер, направленных на увеличение объемов взаимной торговли и диверсификации ее структуры, осуществления совместных инвестиционных проектов в различных отраслях экономики.

Констатируя близость или совпадение позиций двух стран по ключевым вопросам международной политики, министры подтвердили намерение продолжить активное сотрудничество в рамках международных организаций.

В тот же день состоялась встреча Б. Атамкулова с Заместителем Председателя Кабинета Министров-Министром иностранных дел Туркменистана Рашидом Мередовым.

В ходе встречи состоялся обстоятельный обмен мнениями по актуальным темам региональной повестки дня, вопросам двусторонних отношений в политической, торгово-экономической, культурно-гуманитарной сферах.

Стороны с удовлетворением отметили поступательное развитие казахстанско-туркменского взаимовыгодного сотрудничества. Особое внимание было уделено необходимости активизации торгово-экономического сотрудничества. В данном контексте стороны обсудили ряд актуальных вопросов, предполагаемых к включению в повестку дня, предстоящего очередного заседания Совместной межправительственной комиссии по торгово-экономическому, научно-техническому и культурному сотрудничеству.

Главы внешнеполитических ведомств также сошлись во мнении, что культурно-историческая и языковая общность двух народов является хорошим фундаментом к дальнейшему расширению сотрудничества в области культуры, искусства, науки, туризма и других сферах. В этой связи казахстанская сторона поблагодарила туркменскую сторону за оказанное содействие в успешном проведении Дней культуры Казахстана в Туркменистане.

На встрече Б. Атамкулова с Министром иностранных дел Таджикистана Сироджиддином Мухриддином были обсуждены состояние и перспективы казахстанско-таджикских отношений, а также график предстоящих мероприятий.

Стороны отметили высокий уровень двустороннего политического, торгово-экономического и культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества, а также обменялись мнениями по актуальным вопросам региональной и международной повестки дня.

С. Мухриддин поблагодарил Казахстан за оказываемую помощь и содействие в развитии Таджикистана. Было подчеркнуто, что казахстанско-таджикские межгосударственные отношения отвечают высокому духу стратегического партнерства.

Добавлено : 13.01.2019, 14:50, Изменено : 13.01.2019, 14:50