Kazakhstan and Slovenia Identify Promising Interaction Areas

Deputy Foreign Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan Roman Vassilenko met with State Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Slovenia Iztok Mirosic on June 6, 2018.

The sides discussed at length the state and prospects for the development of Kazakh-Slovenian relations, noting the absence of any problems and the need to further develop trade and economic cooperation. An agreement was reached to continue expanding the legal framework of bilateral cooperation.

Pharmaceuticals, transport infrastructure, logistics, tourism, rehabilitation healthcare, green technologies and other spheres are considered aspromising sectors of cooperation.

The sides commended the Slovenian companies' work in Kazakhstan, which are leaders in their domains and have representative offices around the world – KRKA (medicines), Iskratel Group (IT solutions), Gorenje (home appliances), Bisol Group (solar batteries).

The meeting participants discussed extensively the prospects and opportunities within the Belt and RoadInitiative. In this regard, State Secretary Mirosic briefed the Kazakh side about Slovenia's work as a coordinator for economic cooperation with China in the 16+1 format (Central and Eastern Europe).

The meeting allowed for an exchange of views on a wide range of topical issues on the international and regional agenda, including the processes taking place in Central Asia and the Balkan region.

As co-chairman of the intergovernmental commission on economic cooperation, the Slovenian diplomat also reported the outcome of the 4th meeting of the Commission held on June 5 in Astana. Minister of Healthcare Elzhan Birtanov co-chairs the IGC from the Kazakh side.

Created at : 7.06.2018, 18:50, Updated at : 7.06.2018, 18:50

Казахстан и Словения определили перспективные сферы взаимодействия

6 июня 2018 года Заместитель министра иностранных дел РК Роман Василенко провел встречу с Государственным секретарем Министерства иностранных дел Республики Словения Изтоком Мирошичем.

Собеседники подробно обсудили состояние и перспективы развития казахстанско-словенских отношений, отметив отсутствие каких-либо проблем и необходимость дальнейшего наращивания торгово-экономического взаимодействия.Достигнута договоренность о продолжении работы по расширению договорно-правовой базы двустороннего сотрудничества.

Перспективными отраслями сотрудничества обозначены фармацевтика, транспортная инфраструктура, логистика, туризм, реабилитационная медицина, зеленые технологии и др.

С удовлетворением отметили работу в Казахстанесловенских компаний, являющихся лидерами в своей области и имеющих представительства по всему миру – KRKA (медикаменты), Iskratel Group (IT решения), Gorenje (бытовая техника), Bisol Group (солнечные батареи).

В ходе встречи детально обсуждены перспективы и возможности в рамках реализации инициативы «Пояса и пути». В этой связи И.Мирошич информировал о работе Словении в качестве координатора по экономическому сотрудничеству с Китаем в формате 16+1 (страны Центральной и Восточной Европы).

Состоялся обмен мнениями по широкому кругу актуальных вопросов международной и региональной повестки, включая процессы, происходящие в Центральной Азии и Балканском регионе.

В качестве сопредседателя межправительственной комиссии по экономическому сотрудничеству словенский дипломат также проинформировал об итогах 4-го заседания Комиссии, состоявшегося 5 июня в Астане. С казахстанской стороны сопредседателем МПК является Министр здравоохранения Елжан Биртанов.

Добавлено : 7.06.2018, 18:50, Изменено : 7.06.2018, 18:50