Foreign Minister of Kazakhstan received new ambassadors of Montenegro and Zimbabwe

NUR-SULTAN, September 5, 2019 - The Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Beibut Atamkulov received the Ambassador of Montenegro to Kazakhstan Ramiz Bashich and Ambassador of Zimbabwe to Kazakhstan Mike Sango, who presented their credentials to Kazakh President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev on September 3.

During the meeting, the Foreign Minister informed the diplomats about Kazakhstan’s political and economic transformations, and the country’s foreign policy priorities. Mr. Atamkulov emphasized Kazakhstan’s interest in developing a political dialogue and enhancing economic, trade, cultural and humanitarian ties with Montenegro and Zimbabwe.

The Ambassador of Montenegro noted that he would make every effort to develop warm and friendly Kazakhstan-Montenegro relations, including in the field of tourism.

The parties agreed to hold political consultations next year in order to expand the legal framework.

Mr. Bashich thanked the Kazakh side for the invitation to the Fourth Meeting of Speakers of Parliaments of Eurasian Countries held in Nur-Sultan on September 23-24. The meeting was themed on “Greater Eurasia: Dialogue. Trust. Partnership”, and included the participation of the Speaker of the Parliament of Montenegro, Ivan Brajovic.

During the meeting with the Ambassador of Zimbabwe, the results of the first official visit of the President of Zimbabwe, Emmerson Mnangagwa, to Nur-Sultan in January of this year were discussed. In order to further implement the agreements reached during the visit, the sides agreed to intensify bilateral ties, in particular regarding trade, economic and investment cooperation.

At the end of the meeting, the Foreign Minister wished the new ambassadors a successful diplomatic mission and expressed hope that over the years of their work, friendly relations between the countries would continue to develop.


Created at : 5.09.2019, 15:00, Updated at : 5.09.2019, 15:00

Глава МИД Казахстана принял новых послов Черногории и Зимбабве


НУР-СУЛТАН, 5 сентября 2019 года – Министр иностранных дел РК Бейбут Атамкулов принял Посла Черногории Рамиза Башича и Посла Зимбабве Майко Санго в Казахстане по совместительству, вручившие 3 сентября с.г. верительные грамоты Президенту Казахстана Касым-Жомарту Токаеву.

В ходе беседы глава МИД информировал собеседников о политических и экономических преобразованиях в стране, приоритетах внешней политики Казахстана. Подчеркнута заинтересованность в развитии политического диалога, активизации экономических, торговых и культурно-гуманитарных связей с Черногорией и Зимбабве.

Посол Черногории отметил, что приложит все усилия для развития теплых и дружественных казахстанско-черногорских отношений в различных направлениях, в том числе в области туризма.

Стороны договорились о проведении в следующем году политических консультаций в целях расширения договорно-правовой базы.

Р. Башич поблагодарил казахстанскую сторону за приглашение на IV Совещание спикеров парламентов стран Евразии на тему «Большая Евразия: Диалог. Доверие. Партнерство» (23-24 сентября, г.Нур-Султан), в котором подтверждено участие Спикера Парламента Черногории Ивана Брайовича.

В ходе встречи с Послом Зимбабве были подведены итоги первого официального визита Президента Зимбабве Эммерсона Мнангагвы в г.Нур-Султан в январе текущего года. В целях дальнейшей реализации договоренностей, достигнутых в ходе визита Президента Зимбабве, стороны договорились активизировать двустороннее сотрудничество, в частности торгово-экономическое и инвестиционное.

В завершение беседы глава внешнеполитического ведомства страны пожелал новым послам успешной дипломатической миссии, а также выразил надежду, что за годы их работы дружественные отношения между странами выйдут на новый этап развития.

Добавлено : 5.09.2019, 15:00, Изменено : 5.09.2019, 15:00