London, Dublin and Manchester applaud Kazakh orchestra

LONDON, 26 October 2018 – Kazakh Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra named after Zhambyl completed its week-long tour of the cities of Great Britain and Ireland after giving concerts in Dublin, Manchester and London.

The Ambassador of Kazakhstan to the United Kingdom Erlan Idrissov thanked the orchestra participants for their contribution to bringing Kazakh culture to the world. In his speech at the concert in Manchester, the Kazakh diplomat noted Kazakhstan has a special relationship with the city, which was the first in the UK to declare itself as a nuclear-free zone. Manchester and Kazakhstan's Semei work side by side at the Mayors for Peace organisation aimed at achieving a nuclear-weapon-free world.

Classical music lovers, including those who heard the works by legendary Kazakh composers for the first time, celebrated the mastery of Kazakh musicians and the distinctive sound of classical Kazakh musical pieces. British politicians, business executives, cultural experts and members of the diplomatic corps who attended the concerts, showed interest in classical Kazakh music and in the orchestra's work.

Among the attendees of the London concert were the UK Prime Minister's Trade Envoy to Kazakhstan Baroness Emma Nicholson, member of the UK Parliament's House of Lords, Vice Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Kazakhstan Lord Mohamed Sheikh, ambassadors of a number of leading states, representatives of the British Foreign Office and international organisations, among others.

Famous Canadian violinist Lara St. John and the winner of numerous awards, Kazakh clarinetist Bekturgan Zholaman were the soloists of the concerts. The orchestra performed under the baton of famous Kazakh conductor Erbolat Akhmedyarov.

The tour also included the orchestra's live performance at the In Tune programme on BBC Radio 3, which traditionally invites best orchestras from the world of classical, jazz and folk music. The recording of the performance will be available on the BBC website for one month.

After the concert in London, the orchestra will travel to Milan to give the final concert of their world tour.

The concerts were organised by the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the support of the Embassy of Kazakhstan in the United Kingdom. The tour formed part of the Modern Kazakh Culture in a Global World project and was timed to celebrate the 25th anniversary of diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and the UK and Ireland.

Created at : 27.10.2018, 18:00, Updated at : 27.10.2018, 18:00

Лондон, Дублин и Манчестер рукоплескали казахстанскому оркестру

ЛОНДОН, 26 октября 2018 года – Казахский филармонический камерный оркестр им. Жамбыла завершил свое недельное турне по городам Великобритании и Ирландии, дав концерты в Дублине, Манчестере и Лондоне.

Посол Казахстана в Великобритании Ерлан Идрисов поблагодарил участников оркестра за их вклад в популяризацию казахстанской культуры за рубежом. В своем выступлении, предварявшем концерт в Манчестере, казахстанский дипломат отметил, что у Казахстана особенные отношения с этим городом, ставшим первой безъядерной зоной в Великобритании. Манчестер и казахстанский Семей работают бок о бок в рамках организации «Mayors for Peace» в целях достижения мира, свободного от ядерного оружия.

Ценители классической музыки, среди которых были и те, кто впервые услышал произведения легендарных казахских композиторов, по достоинству оценили мастерство казахстанских музыкантов и особенное звучание классических казахских произведений. Высокие представители британских политических, экономических и культурных кругов, а также члены дипломатического корпуса, посетившие концерты, проявили неподдельный интерес к классической казахской музыке и к творчеству оркестра.

Среди присутствовавших на концерте в Лондоне были Торговый посланник Премьер-Министра Великобритании по Казахстану Баронесса Эмма Николсон, член Палаты лордов, Заместитель председателя Всепартийной группы по сотрудничеству с Казахстаном Лорд Мохамед Шейх, послы ряда ведущих государств, представители Министерства иностранных дел Великобритании, международных организаций и другие.

В рамках турне солировали известная канадская скрипачка Лара Сент-Джон и лауреат многочисленных наград, казахстанский кларнетист Бектурган Жоламан. Оркестр выступал под руководством известного казахстанского дирижера Ерболата Ахмедьярова.

Частью турне также стало живое выступление оркестра на радио «BBC Radio 3» в передаче «In Tune», в которой по традиции участвуют лучшие оркестры из мира классической, джазовой и фольклорной музыки. Запись выступления будет доступна на сайте «BBC» в течение месяца.

После концерта в Лондоне оркестр отправится в Милан, где даст завершающий концерт в рамках мирового турне.

Концерты были организованы Министерством культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан при поддержке Посольства РК в Великобритании в рамках проекта «Современная казахстанская культура в глобальном мире» и приурочены к 25-летию установления дипломатических отношений Казахстана с Великобританией и Ирландией.

Добавлено : 27.10.2018, 18:00, Изменено : 27.10.2018, 18:00