OIC

ORGANISATION OF ISLAMIC COOPERATION

The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation was established in 1969 (OIC, until 2011 Organisation of the Islamic Conference).

The Headquarter of the OIC General Secretariat is in Jeddah (the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia).

Currently, the OIC membership includes 56 member states (excluding Syria, membership was suspended in 2012).

The official languages of the OIC are English, Arabic and French.

The main documents are the Charter of the Organisation of the Islamic Cooperation and the 10-year strategic document titled OIC-2025: Programme of Action adopted in April 2016.

Kazakhstan is a member of the OIC since 1995. The Permanent Representation of the Republic of Kazakhstan at the OIC has been operating since March 2010 in Jeddah. The Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan is the Ambassador of the Republic of Kazakhstan to Saudi Arabia – Berik Aryn.

The presidency of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the 38th session of the OIC Council of Foreign Ministers, which was held on June 28-30, 2011 in Nur-Sultan, was one of the notable events in the context of the cooperation between Kazakhstan and OIC. The main result was the decision to rename the Organization to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation.

In the framework of the 38th session of the OIC Council of Foreign Ministers, the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation (Elbasy) N.Nazarbayev announced the initiative to create the Islamic Organization for Food Security (IOFS). The main goal of the initiative is to consolidate the capabilities of the OIC member states in the field of food security.

To date, the Charter of the IOFS has entered into legal force. The Headquarter of Organisation is located in Nur-Sultan. 33 OIC member states signed the IOFS Charter, 12 of which ratified.

On 14-15 April 2016, Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev took part in the regular 13th OIC Summit held in Istanbul. Within the framework of the Summit, the Head of the State, in collaboration with the President of Turkey, R.Erdogan, launched an initiative to start the process of Islamic Rapprochement. Currently, this initiative is included on the agenda of the OIC and is in the focus of attention of the Member States within the context of the conflict resolution in the OIC space.

In addition, Elbasy N.Nazarbayev put forward an initiative to develop a program document called “Islamic Infrastructure Inetgration" (Triple I). The main goal of the initiative is to maximize the possible integration of transport and logistics systems operating in the OIC space by linking three special development programs of the Islamic Development Bank in “Central Asia", “Africa", “the Middle East and North Africa". Nowadays, the Ministry for investments and development of the Republic of Kazakhstan is promoting the initiative both in the framework of cooperation with the Islamic Development Bank and the main economic platform of the OIC countries – COMCEC (OIC Standing Committee on Trade and Economic Cooperation), which headquarter is in Ankara (Turkey).

Both initiatives were supported by the participants of the OIC Istanbul Summit and reflected in its Final Communique.

On 10-11 September 2017, under the chairmanship of Elbasy N.Nazarbayev the first OIC Summit on Science and Technology (the Summit) titled “Science, Technology, Innovation and Modernization of the Islamic World" was held in Nur-Sultan. The major outcome of the Summit was the adoption of the Astana Declaration and the OIC Program on Science, Technology and Innovation until 2026 (Agenda 2026), which will become key documents of the Islamic world in the development of science and technology in the nearest future.

In this regard, during the 45th session of the OIC Council of Foreign Ministers which was held on 5-6 May, 2018 in Dhaka (People`s Republic of Bangladesh), representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Ambassador A.Mussinov was elected to the post of the OIC Assistant Secretary General for Science & Technology and will officially take the office from the 1st of July 2019. 

From May 31 to June 1, 2019 in Mecca the Kazakhstan delegation, headed by the Special Envoy of the President – Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Beibut Atamkulov, took part in the 14th session of the Jubilee Summit of the OIC with the theme “Together for the Future”. The Summit marked the completion of the three-year chairmanship of Turkey in the OIC and the transition of this mission to Saudi Arabia.

According to the results of the Summit, the Mecca Declaration and the Final Communiqué were adopted. A separate item of the Final communiqué was devoted to the merits of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev, which noted his role in promoting the ideals, principles and goals of the Islamic Ummah. The Summit unanimously recognized the merits of Nursultan Nazarbayev in the integration of the Islamic world through the Islamic Rapprochement Initiative, the Islamic Organization for Food Security, the Islamic Infrastructure Integration and the OIC-15 Dialogue Platform.

Created at : 10.12.2018, 19:00, Updated at : 10.06.2019, 14:50

ОИС

ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ ИСЛАМСКОГО СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА

Организация исламского сотрудничества (ОИС, до 2011 г. – Организация Исламская Конференция) была учреждена в 1969 г.

Штаб-квартира Генерального секретариата ОИС расположена в г.Джидда (Королевство Саудовская Аравия).

В настоящее время членами ОИС являются 56 государств (без учета Сирии, членство которой было приостановлено в августе 2012 г.).

Рабочими языками ОИС являются английский, арабский и французский.

Основные документы Организации: Устав ОИС; 10-летний стратегический документ «ОИС-2025: Программа действий», принятый в апреле 2016 г.

Казахстан является членом ОИС с 1995 года. Постоянное представительство РК при ОИС функционирует с марта 2010 года в г.Джидда. Постоянным представителем РК при ОИС является Посол РК в Саудовской Аравии Арын Берик Сакбайулы.

Знаковым событием стало председательство РК в 38-й сессии Совета министров иностранных дел (СМИД ОИС), заседание которого состоялось 28-30 июня 2011 года в           г.Нур-Султан. Одним из основных итогов этого мероприятия стало решение о переименовании организации в Организацию Исламского Сотрудничества.

В рамках 38-й сессии СМИД ОИС Первым Президентом Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Н.А.Назарбаевым была озвучена инициатива о создании Исламской организации по продовольственной безопасности (ИОПБ). Основной целью данной инициативы является консолидация возможностей государств-членов ОИС в области продовольственной безопасности.

В настоящее время 33 государства-члена ОИС подписали Устав ИОПБ, а 12 из них уже его ратифицировали. В марте 2018 года Устав ИОПБ вступил в полную юридическую силу. Штаб-квартира Организациирасположена вг.Нур-Султан.

14-15 апреля 2016 г. Елбасы принял участие в 13-м Саммите ОИС в г.Стамбуле. В рамках данного Саммита Елбасы в соавторстве с Президентом Турции Р.Эрдоганом была выдвинута инициатива о запуске процесса Исламского примирения (Islamic Rapprochement). В настоящее время инициатива по Исламскому примирению обозначена в повестке дня ОИС и находится в фокусе внимания государств-членов в контексте вопросов по урегулированию конфликтов в пространстве ОИС.

Также в рамках Саммита Елбасы выдвинул инициативу по разработке программного документа под названием «Исламская инфраструктурная интеграция» (Triple I). Главной целью Triple I является максимально возможная интеграция действующих на пространстве ОИС транспортно-логистических систем путем сопряжения трех специальных программ развития ИБР по «Центральной Азии», «Африке», «Ближнему Востоку и Северной Африке». В настоящее время МИИР РК продвигает данную инициативу как в рамках сотрудничества с Исламским банком развития, так и используя в этих целях главную экономическую площадку стран ОИС – КОМСЕК (Постоянный комитет ОИС по торговле и экономическому сотрудничеству), штаб-квартира которой находится в Анкаре (Турция).

Данные инициативы были поддержаны участниками Стамбульского Саммита ОИС и закреплены в его Итоговом коммюнике.

Крупным событием по линии сотрудничества Казахстана с ОИС стало проведение 10-11 сентября 2017 года в г. Нур-Султан по инициативе Елбасы первого в истории ОИС Саммита по науке и технологиям на тему «Наука, Технологии, Инновации и Модернизация Исламского мира». Главным итогом Саммита стало принятие Астанинской декларации и «Программы ОИС по развитию науки, технологий и инноваций до 2026 года».

В этой связи, РК выдвинула кандидатуру Посла А.Мусинова на пост Заместителя Генерального Секретаря ОИС по науке и технологиям, выборы которого состоялись 5-6 мая 2018 года в г.Дакка, Бангладеш, в ходе 45-й сессии СМИД ОИС. Посол А.Мусинов на данных выборах одержал победу и с 1 июля 2019 года официально приступит к своим обязанностям.

В период с 31 мая – 1 июня 2019 года в г.Мекка казахстанская делегация во главе со Специальным посланником Президента – Министром иностранных дел Республики Казахстан Бейбутом Атамкуловым приняла участие в работе 14-ой сессии юбилейного Саммита ОИС на тему «Вместе к будущему». Проведение Саммита ознаменовало завершение трехлетнего председательства Турции в ОИС и перехода данной миссии к Саудовской Аравии.

По итогам Саммита была принята Мекканская декларация и Итоговое Коммюнике. Отдельный пункт Итогового коммюнике был посвящен заслугам Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Нурсултана Назарбаева, где отмечена его роль в продвижении идеалов, принципов и целей исламской Уммы. Саммит единодушно признал заслуги Елбасы в интеграции Исламского мира через инициативы по Исламскому примирению, ИОПБ, Исламской Инфраструктурной Интеграции и Диалоговой платформе ОИС-15.

Добавлено : 10.12.2018, 19:00, Изменено : 10.06.2019, 14:50