Cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Federative Republic of Brazil

Diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Brazil were established on September 22, 1993.

Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Brazil is Kairat Sarzhanov (since 2016).

Charge d'Affaires of Brazil to Kazakhstan is Marcia Donner Abreu.

Bilateral cooperation between the two countries includes contacts at the highest and high levels. The state visit of President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Brazil (27-29 September, 2007) became the first visit of the Head of State to the Latin American region. President of the Federative Republic of Brazil Lula da Silva made the first ever visit to Kazakhstan on June 17, 2009 that was also his first visit to the Central Asian region. President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev met with President of Brazil Dilma Rousseff during the BRICS Summit in Ufa (July 9, 2015) and also had a brief meeting with President of Brazil Michel Temer during the G20 Summit in Hangzhou (September 4, 2016).

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrissov paid an official visit to Brazil on October 2-3, 2013.

Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan and Brazil hold regular political consultations. The meetings within the framework of this mechanism took place in Astana in September 2008, in April 2012 and March 2017 in Brasilia and in October 2017 in Astana.

Kazakhstan and Brazil are developing inter-parliamentary relations. There are parliamentary cooperation groups in the Mazhilis of the Parliament of Kazakhstan and in the Senate of the National Congress of Brazil.

The legal framework of bilateral cooperation between Kazakhstan and Brazil includes documents in the sphere of trade and economic cooperation, agriculture, sports, visa matters and other areas.

Brazil is the largest trade partner of Kazakhstan in Latin America. In January – November 2017, the bilateral goods turnover reached 124.7 million US dollars, including 23.6 million in export and 101.1 million in import.

Created at : 23.04.2015, 12:05, Updated at : 14.02.2019, 16:45

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Федеративной Республикой Бразилия

Дипломатические отношения между Казахстаном и Бразилией установлены 22 сентября 1993 г.

Послом Казахстана в Бразилии является Кайрат Саржанов (с 2016 г.).

Временным поверенным в делах Бразилии в Казахстане является Рикардо Луис Пирес да Силва.

Основу двустороннего сотрудничества между странами заложили контакты на высшем и высоком уровне. Государственный визит Президента РК Н. Назарбаева в Бразилию (27-29 сентября 2007 г.) стал первой поездкой Главы государства в латиноамериканский регион, а ответный государственный визит Президента ФРБ Лула да Силва в Казахстан (17 июня 2009 г.) стал первой поездкой бразильского лидера в Центрально-азиатский регион. Также состоялись переговоры Президента РК Н. Назарбаева с Президентом Бразилии Д. Руссефф на полях Саммита БРИКС в г. Уфа (9 июля 2015 г.) и краткая встреча с Президентом Бразилии М. Темером на полях Саммита «G20» в г. Ханчжоу (4 сентября 2016 г.).

2-3 октября 2013 г. прошел официальный визит Министра иностранных дел РК Е. Идрисова в Бразилию.

Министерства иностранных дел Казахстана и Бразилии проводят регулярные политические консультации. Встречи в рамках данного механизма состоялись в сентябре 2008 г. в Астане, в апреле 2012 г. и марте 2017 г. в Бразилиа, а также в октябре 2017 г. в Астане.

Развиваются казахстанско-бразильские межпарламентские контакты. В Мажилисе Парламента Казахстана и в Сенате Национального Конгресса ФРБ действуют группы по сотрудничеству.

Договорно-правовая база казахстанско-бразильского сотрудничества включает документы в области торгово-экономического сотрудничества, сельского хозяйства, спорта, визовых вопросов и др.

Бразилия является крупнейшим торговым партнером Казахстана в Латинской Америке. В ноябре 2016 г. в г. Бразилиа была открыта торгово-промышленная палата «Бразилия-Казахстан». Двусторонний товарооборот в период с января по ноябрь 2017 г. составил 124,7 млн. долл. США (экспорт – 23,6 млн. долл., импорт – 101,1 млн. долл.).

Добавлено : 23.04.2015, 12:05, Изменено : 14.02.2019, 16:45