Kazakhstan - Kyrgyzstan

Diplomatic relations between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic were established on October 15, 1992.

Mr. Aiymdos E.Bozzhigitov is Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Kyrgyz Republic (since 16.03.2015).

Mr. Zheenbek Kulubaev is Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiory of the Kyrgyz Republic to the Republic of Kazakhstan since 2018.

The Kazakh-Kyrgyz relations have been developing in accordance with the Treaty of Eternal Friendship dated April 8, 1997 and the Treaty on Allied Relations dated December 25, 2003.

On August 22, 2012 Kazakhstan President Nursultan Nazarbayev paid a state visit to the Kyrgyz Republic. As part of the visit of Kazakhstan Head of State, the 3rd session of the Supreme Interstate Council (SMC) was held.

On November 7, 2014 Kyrgyz President A. Atambayev paid a state visit to Astana, during which the 4th session of the Supreme Interstate Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic was held.

Kazakhstan is one of Kyrgyzstan's leading trade-economic and investment partners. Kazakhstan exports mainly products of vegetable origin, flour, grain, flour confectionery products, hardware items, stone coal, household appliances, and others. In turn, Kyrgyzstan supplies agricultural products, fruits and vegetables, textile, ore, filament lamps, etc.

Following the results of 2015, bilateral trade amounted to USD 700.5 million (exports – USD 518.5 million, imports - USD 182 million), which is 33.7% lower than in 2014 (reduction of exports - by 26.4%, reduction of imports - by 48.2%).

In January - October 2016, bilateral trade amounted to USD 442.2 million (exports - USD 296.9 million, imports - USD 145.3 million.), which is 30% lower than for the same period in 2015 (reduction of exports - by 36%, reduction of imports - by 13%).

The Intergovernmental Council (IGC) of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic operates with a view to enhance and expand the Kazakh-Kyrgyz relations. The IGC is chaired by the heads of governments of both countries. On June 7, 2016 Bishkek hosted the 6th meeting of the IGC.

Various exhibitions, international scientific conferences, round tables, poetry readings and workshops with the participation of intellectuals and community leaders of the two countries take place on an ongoing basis.

12/28/2016

Created at : 14.10.2014, 13:48, Updated at : 14.02.2019, 16:45

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Кыргызской Республикой

15 октября 1992 года установлены дипломатические отношения между Республикой Казахстан и Кыргызской Республикой.

Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Республики Казахстан в Кыргызской Республике является Бозжигитов Айымдос Ерсаинович
(с 16.03.2015).

В настоящее время до назначения Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Временным поверенным в делах Кыргызской Республики в Республике Казахстан является Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посланник Кыргызской Республики д-р Токтомушев Кайнарбек Абдурасулович
(с 08.11.2016г.).

Казахстанско-кыргызские отношения развиваются в соответствии с Договором о вечной дружбе от 8 апреля 1997 года и Договором о союзнических отношениях от 25 декабря 2003 года.

22 августа 2012 года состоялся государственный визит Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева в КР. В рамках визита Главы РК прошло 3-е заседание Высшего Межгосударственного Совета (ВМГС).

7 ноября 2014 года в г.Астана состоялся государственный визит Президента КР А.Атамбаева, в рамках которого прошло 4-ое заседание Высшего Межгосударственного Совета Республики Казахстан и Кыргызской Республики.

Казахстан является одним из ведущих торгово-экономических и инвестиционных партнеров Кыргызстана. В казахстанском экспорте преобладает продукция растительного происхождения, мука, зерно, мучные и кондитерские изделия, металлоизделия, уголь каменный, бытовая техника и др. В свою очередь, из Кыргызстана поставляются сельхозпродукция, фрукты и овощи, текстильная продукция, руда, лампы накаливания и др.

По итогам 2015 года двусторонний товарооборот составил 700,5 млн. долл. (экспорт – 518,5 млн., импорт – 182 млн.), что на 33,7% ниже показателей 2014 года (экспорт снижение - на 26,4%, импорт – на 48,2%).

За январь-октябрь 2016 года двусторонний товарооборот составил 442,2 млн.долл. (экспорт – 296,9 млн., импорт – 145,3 млн.), что на 30% ниже показателей аналогичного периода 2015 года (снижение экспорта на 36%, снижение импорта на 13%).

В целях углубления и расширения казахстанско-кыргызских отношений действует Межправительственный Совет (МПС) Республики Казахстан и Кыргызской Республики. МПС возглавляется главами правительств обоих государств. 7 июня 2016 года в Бишкеке состоялось 6-ое заседание МПС.

Регулярно проводятся выставки, международные научные симпозиумы, «круглые столы», поэтические вечера и семинары с участием представителей интеллигенции и общественности двух стран.

28/12/2016

Добавлено : 14.10.2014, 13:48, Изменено : 29.01.2017, 22:42