Cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Cuba

Diplomatic relations between Kazakhstan and Cuba were established on March 24, 1992.

Concurrent Ambassador of Kazakhstan to Cuba (with residence in Ottawa) is Konstantin Zhigalov (since December, 2013). Official Representative of Kazakhstan in Havana is Azamat Abdraimov (since January, 2018).

Ambassador of Cuba to Kazakhstan is Emilio Pevida Pupo (since January, 2018).

The foundation of bilateral cooperation between the two countries was established through the contacts at the highest and high levels. The official visit of President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev to Cuba became a milestone of bilateral cooperation. During the visit President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev held discussions with Chairman of the Council of State and Council of Ministers of Cuba Raul Castro (April 2, 2016). Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kazakhstan Erlan Idrissov met with Minister of Foreign Affairs of Cuba Bruno Rodriguez on the margins of the 68th UN General Assembly (September, 2013).

Kazakhstan-Cuba Cooperation Group was established in the Mazhilis of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 2008.

Development of cooperation was also facilitated by the organization of the International Specialized Exhibition Astana EXPO 2017, where Cuba was represented at the Latin American pavilion. President of the Chamber of Commerce of Cuba Orlando Hernandez visited Astana during the EXPO.

The legal framework of bilateral cooperation between Kazakhstan and Cuba includes documents in the sphere of trade and economy, energy, education, science and culture, sports, labor and social protection, on political consultations, visa matters and others.

In January – November, 2017, bilateral goods turnover reached 23.91 million US dollars, including 1.2 thousand in export and 23.9 million in import.

Created at : 25.08.2014, 12:40, Updated at : 19.02.2018, 18:10

Сотрудничество Республики Казахстан с Республикой Куба

Дипломатические отношения между двумя странами были установлены 24 марта 1992 г.

Послом Казахстана на Кубе по совместительству (с резиденцией в
г. Оттава) является Константин Жигалов (с декабря 2013 г.). Официальным представителем Казахстана в Гаване является Азамат Абдраимов (с января 2018 г.).

Послом Кубы в Казахстане является Эмилио Певида Пупо (с января
2018 г.).

Основу двустороннего сотрудничества между странами заложили контакты на высшем и высоком уровне. Важным этапом двустороннего взаимодействия стал официальный визит Президента Республики Казахстан Н. Назарбаева на Кубу, в ходе которого были проведены переговоры с Председателем Государственного совета и Совета министров Республики Куба Р. Кастро (2 апреля 2016 г.). На полях 68-й Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН состоялась встреча Министра иностранных дел РК
Е. Идрисова с Министром иностранных дел Кубы Б. Родригесом (сентябрь 2013 г.).

С 2008 года в Мажилисе Парламента Казахстана действует группа сотрудничества «Казахстан-Куба».

Развитию диалога способствовало проведение в Астане международной специализированной выставки ЭКСПО-2017, на которой Куба была представлена в павильоне Латинской Америки. В рамках ЭКСПО Астану посетил Президент Торговой палаты Кубы О. Эрнандес.

Основой развития двусторонних связей между Казахстаном и Кубой служат документы в области торговли и экономики, энергетики, образования, науки и культуры, спорта, труда и социальной защиты, о политических консультациях, по визовым вопросам и др.

Объем двустороннего товарооборота между Казахстаном и Кубой в период с января по ноябрь 2017 г. составил 23,91 млн. долл. США (экспорт – 1,2 тыс. долл., импорт – 23,9 млн. долл.).

Добавлено : 25.08.2014, 12:40, Изменено : 19.02.2018, 18:10