CCTSS

COOPERATION COUNCIL OF TURKIC SPEAKING STATES

The Agreement on the Establishment of the Cooperation Council of the Turkic Speaking States (further – CCTS or Turkic Council) was signed on the initiative of President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev on October 3, 2009 in Nakhchivan (Azerbaijan) at the 9th Summit of the Heads of the Turkic Speaking States.

The member states of the CCTS are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey. Hungary has the observer status at the CCTS. The responsibility for monitoring implementation of the CCTS summit decisions, preparation and holding of meetings at the highest, high and expert levels is conferred to the Secretariat of the Organization with its headquarters located in Istanbul (Turkey).

The CCTS Secretary General is B. Amreyev, the representative of Kazakhstan (from September 3, 2018).

Within the CCTS the Council of Heads of States, the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Senior Officials Committee, the Council of Elders, and meetings of heads and experts of state agencies in the sphere of economy, investment, customs, transportation, education, tourism, information and other fields are held annually.

The First Summit of the CCTS took place on October 21, 2011 in Almaty (Kazakhstan) on Economic Cooperation of the Turkic Speaking States.

The Second Summit of the CCTS took place on August 23, 2012 in Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan) on Cooperation in Cultural and Humanitarian Sphere.

The Third Summit of the CCTS took place on August 16, 2013 in Gabala (Azerbaijan) on Cooperation in the Sphere of Transport and Communication.

The Fourth Summit of the CCTS took place on June 5, 2014 in Bodrum (Turkey) on Cooperation in the Tourism Sphere.

The Fifth Summit of the CCTS took place on September 11, 2015 in Astana (Kazakhstan) on Cooperation in the Sphere of Information”.

The Sixth Summit of the CCTS took place on September 3, 2018 in Cholpon-Ata (Kyrgyzstan) on Cooperation in National Sports and Youth.

The following organizations are functioning under the aegis of the Turkic Council:

International Organization of Turkic Culture (TURKSOY) with headquarters in Ankara (Turkey). The organization was established on July 12, 1993 with the purpose of revival of cultural and humanitarian ties among Turkic nations.

Parliamentary Assembly of Turkic Speaking Countries (TurkPA) with headquarters in Baku (Azerbaijan). The Assembly was established on November 21, 2008 on the initiative of Kazakhstan`s President N. Nazarbayev to develop inter-parliamentary cooperation between Turkic speaking states.

International Turkic Academy with headquarters in Astana (Kazakhstan). The Academy was established on May 25, 2010 on the initiative of Kazakhstan`s President N. Nazarbayev to set up a specialized international research center, tasked with conducting researches on the Turkic world.

Turkic Culture and Heritage Foundation with headquarters in Baku (Azerbaijan). The Foundation was established on August 23, 2012 with the purpose of promoting projects for restoration, development and popularization of the Turkic culture and heritage of Turkic people.

The Council of Elders, set up in 2011 under the initiative of President of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev, has been functioning within the Turkic Council as a consultative and advisory body. The main objectives and functions of the Council are to work out proposals and recommendations for enhancing cooperation among CCTS member states, as well as preserving and developing cultural and historical heritage, languages, traditions and spiritual values of Turkic nations. Ex-senator of the Kazakh Parlament A. Akhmetov is a member of the Council as a Kazakh representative.

Created at : 4.12.2013, 19:38, Updated at : 30.11.2014, 15:10

ССТГ

СОВЕТ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА ТЮРКОЯЗЫЧНЫХ ГОСУДАРСТВ

Соглашение о создании Совета сотрудничества тюркоязычных государств (ССТГ или Тюркский совет) было подписано по инициативе Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева 3 октября 2009 г. в городе Нахчыван (Азербайджанская Республика) на IX Саммите Глав тюркоязычных государств.

Членами ССТГ в настоящее время являются Азербайджан, Казахстан, Кыргызстан и Турция. Страной-наблюдателем является Венгрия. Функции по осуществлению мониторинга за выполнением решений Саммитов ССТГ, а также подготовке и проведению встреч на высшем, высоком и экспертном уровнях возложены на Секретариат организации со штаб-квартирой в г.Стамбул (Турция).

Генеральным секретарем ССТГ является представитель Казахстана Б.Амреев (с 3 сентября 2018 г.).

В рамках ССТГ ежегодно проводятся заседания Совета глав государств, Совета министров иностранных дел, Комитета старших должностных лиц, Совета старейшин, а также встречи глав и экспертов отраслевых государственных органов стран-членов в сфере экономики, инвестиций, таможни, транспорта, образования, туризма, информации и др.

I Саммит ССТГ состоялся 21 октября 2011 г. в г.Алматы (Казахстан) на тему - «Экономическое сотрудничество тюркоязычных стран».

II Саммит ССТГ состоялся 23 августа 2012 г. в г.Бишкек (Кыргызстан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в культурно-гуманитарной сфере».

III Саммит ССТГ состоялся 16 августa 2013 г. в г.Габала (Азербайджан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в сфере транспорта и коммуникаций».

IV Саммит ССТГ состоялся 5 июня 2014 г. в г.Бодрум (Турция) на тему - «Сотрудничество в сфере туризма».

V Саммит ССТГ состоялся 11 сентября 2015 г. в г.Астана на тему -«Сотрудничество в области информации».

VI Саммит ССТГ состоялся 3 сентября 2018 года в г.Чолпон-Ата (Кыргызстан) на тему - «Сотрудничество в области национальных видов спорта и молодежи».

Под эгидой ССТГ действуют следующие организации:

Международная организация тюркской культуры (ТЮРКСОЙ) со штаб-квартирой в г.Анкара (Турция). Организация была учреждена 12 июля 1993 года с целью возрождения культурно-гуманитарных связей между тюркоязычными народами.

Парламентская Ассамблея тюркоязычных государств (ТюркПА) со штаб-квартирой в г.Баку (Азербайджан). Ассамблея была создана по инициативе Президента РК Н.Назарбаева 21 ноября 2008 года с целью укрепления межпарламентских связей между тюркоязычными странами.

Международная Тюркская академия со штаб-квартирой в г.Астана (Казахстан). Академия была создана по инициативе Президента РК Н.Назарбаева 25 мая 2010 года с целью создания специализированного международного научного центра по изучению тюркского мира.

Фонд тюркской культуры и наследия со штаб-квартирой в г.Баку (Азербайджан). Фонд был создан 23 августа 2012 года с целью продвижения проектов, направленных на возрождение, развитие и пропаганду культуры и исторического наследия тюркских народов.

В рамках ССТГ постоянно действует консультативно-совещательный орган - Совет старейшин (аксакалов), созданный в 2011 г. по инициативе Президента РК Н.А.Назарбаева. Основными целями и функциями Совета являются выработка предложений и рекомендаций по развитию сотрудничества между государствами-членами ССТГ, а также сохранение и развитие культурно-исторического наследия, языков, традиций, духовных ценностей их народов. В состав Совета от Казахстана входит экс-депутат Сената Парламента РК А.Ахметов.

Добавлено : 4.12.2013, 19:38, Изменено : 30.11.2014, 15:10