Ministry of Foreign Affairs discusses enhancement of tourism cooperation with Arab countries


NUR-SULTAN, September 10, 2019  A round table on enhancing tourism cooperation was held at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the Ambassadors of Arab countries. 

The round table was attended by the heads of diplomatic missions of Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates. The Kazakh side was represented by the Committee of the Tourism Industry of the Ministry of Culture and Sport, the Civil Aviation Committee of the Ministry of Industry and Infrastructural Development, the Migration Service Committee of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Kazakh Tourism and Kazakh Invest.

The event follows the Address of President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev in which he noted his desire to develop the country’s tourism industry.

The agenda involved discussions of how to develop tourism cooperation, including simplification of the visa and migration regime, opening direct flights, and attracting investment in the tourism sector.

Representatives of state agencies informed the diplomatic corps about Kazakhstan’s ongoing activities in this area. In particular, they touched upon facilitation of the visa and migration regimes, participation of Kazakh companies in international tourism events abroad, attracting investment into the domestic tourism sector, and opening direct flights between Kazakhstan and the Arab countries.

During the event, foreign participants were briefed on the best practices of tourism development in Kazakhstan. In particular, a representative of Kazakh Tourism spoke about the activities of the company, as well as measures aimed at the promotion and development of tourist facilities.

Representatives of Kazakh Invest, presenting regional projects, informed the heads of diplomatic missions about working with foreign investors. Particular attention was paid to attracting investment in the tourism sector of the country.

Arab diplomats, in turn, noted the potential for furthering tourism cooperation through the expansion of the number of Arab countries whose citizens have the opportunity to come to Kazakhstan without a visa or with an electronic tourist visa; increasing the time of visa-free transit travel for the Arab states; and reducing the time for issuing a tourist visa for citizens of Arab states.

The participants of the round table agreed that for greater recognition of Kazakhstan in the region and to increase the flow of tourists from Arab countries, these visa and migration reforms should be considered, and further measures should be adopted relating to image-building and the development of air services. As a result of the event, representatives of the diplomatic corps made recommendations on enhancing cooperation between Kazakhstan and the Arab countries.


Created at : 11.09.2019, 19:00, Updated at : 11.09.2019, 19:00

В Министерстве иностранных дел обсудили вопросы активизации сотрудничества в сфере туризма с арабскими странами

              НУР-СУЛТАН, 10 сентября 2019 года – В Министерстве иностранных дел Республики Казахстан проведен «круглый стол» с Послами арабских стран по вопросам активизации сотрудничества в сфере туризма. 

В работе круглого стола приняли участие главы дипломатических представительств Египта, Иордании, Ирака, Катара, Кувейта, Ливана, Ливии, Марокко, Омана, Палестины, Саудовской Аравии и Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов. С казахстанской стороны – представители Комитета индустрии туризма МКС РК, Комитета гражданской авиации МИИР РК, Комитета Миграционной службы МВД РК, АО «НК «Kazakh Tourism» и АО «НК «Kazakh Invest».

Проведение данного мероприятия является логическим продолжением Послания Главы государства Касым-Жомарта Токаева, развивать туристическую отрасль страны с зарубежными странами.

Повестка дня включала в себя ряд вопросов, направленных на развитие сотрудничества в сфере туризма, касающиеся либерализации визово-миграционного режима, открытия прямых авиасообщений, привлечения инвестиций в туристский сектор и др.

В ходе своих выступлений представители государственных органов проинформировали дипломатический корпус о проводимой работе по развитию сотрудничества в сфере туризма с иностранными государствами. В частности, по либерализации визового и миграционного режимов, участию казахстанских компаний в туристических международных мероприятиях за рубежом, привлечению инвестиций в отечественный туристский сектор, открытию прямых авиасообщений между Казахстаном и арабскими странами.

В рамках мероприятия иностранные участники были ознакомлены с передовым опытом развития туризма в Казахстане. В частности, представитель«Kazakh Tourism» рассказал о деятельности компании, а также о работе по продвижению и развитию туристических объектов.

Представители «Kazakh Invest», презентовав региональные проекты, подробно информировали глав дипмиссий о работе с иностранными инвесторами. Особое внимание было уделено работе по привлечению инвестиций в туристский сектор страны.

В свою очередь, арабские дипломаты отметили необходимость решения визово-миграционных вопросов, касающихся расширения количества арабских стран, граждане которых имеют возможность приехать в Казахстан без визы либо по электронной туристской визе; увеличения времени безвизового транзитного проезда для арабских государств; сокращения времени на выдачу туристической визы для граждан арабских государств и др.

Участники «круглого стола» сошлись во мнении, что для большей узнаваемости Казахстана в регионе, увеличения потока туристов из арабских стран необходимо решение ряда визово-миграционных вопросов, развитие авиасообщения, а также принятия презентационно-имиджевых мер. По итогам  мероприятия представители дипкорпуса дали свои рекомендации по вопросам активизации сотрудничества Казахстана с арабскими странами.

Добавлено : 11.09.2019, 19:00, Изменено : 11.09.2019, 19:00