Autumn season on the pages of the Diplomatic Herald of Kazakhstan

ASTANA, September 12, 2018 – The third issue of the Diplomatic Herald of Kazakhstan has been published in light of the key events of the autumn season, including the sixth Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions and the fifth anniversary of the Belt and Road Initiative.

Foreign Minister Kairat Abdrakhmanov noted in his introductory article: “The foreign policy of President Nursultan Nazarbayev implies a firm and consistent upholding of the national interests of the Republic of Kazakhstan, favorable external environment for the sustainable development of our country and generating investment, regional cooperation and protection of the rights of Kazakh citizens abroad. Based on this understanding of foreign policy objectives, the head of state develops and takes international initiatives."

The Congress of the Leaders of World and Traditional Religions, initiated by President Nursultan Nazarbayev, is considered as a unique forum that has no analogues in the world. Every year the forum becomes increasingly important due to the close relations between religion and politics in conjunction with international security. The current issue presents an overview by Chairman of the Senate of the Parliament of Kazakhstan and the Head of the Secretariat of the Congress, Kassym-Jomart Tokayev, of the role, development and major achievements of the forum during its 15-year existence.

The big economic project “Belt and Road" has become an important part of the trade and logistics map of our continent. Bridging it with the “Nurly Zhol" State Program, special economic zone “Khorgos – Eastern Gate" and the Astana International Financial Centre (AIFC), gives Kazakhstan a chance to become a major trade, logistics and financial hub in Eurasia. Therefore, this issue of the Diplomatic Herald dedicates a number of articles to the subject of the Kazakh-Chinese cooperation and the Belt and Road Initiative.

The journal also presents the results of the first decade of implementation of the Strategic Partnership Agreement with France, the activities of the consular service abroad, the role of the Astana Financial Services Authority, the activities of the largest German investor KNAUF Company in Kazakhstan and other interesting international topics.

The Diplomatic Herald of Kazakhstan is published in the Kazakh (Дипломатия жаршысы), Russian (Вестник дипломатии) and English languages.

The online version of the publication is available on the website – http://mfa.gov.kz/en/content/Journal

Created at : 12.04.2018, 10:50, Updated at : 12.09.2018, 17:00

Осенний сезон на страницах очередного номера журнала «Дипломатия жаршысы»

АСТАНА, 12 сентября 2018 года – Третий номер журнала «Дипломатия жаршысы» издан в свете важных мероприятий осеннего сезона, в том числе VI Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий и пятилетия инициативы «Пояса и пути».

«Внешняя политика Президента Нурсултана Назарбаева подразумевает твердое и последовательное отстаивание национальных интересов Республики Казахстан, формирование благоприятного внешнего окружения для устойчивого развития нашей страны, привлечение инвестиций, региональную кооперацию и защиту прав граждан Казахстана за рубежом. Именно из такого понимания задач внешней политики Глава государства формулирует и выдвигает международные инициативы», – отметил в своей вступительной статье «Дипломатия на службе мира, сотрудничества и развития» Министр иностранных дел Кайрат Абдрахманов.

Съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий, инициированный Президентом Нурсултаном Назарбаевым, по праву считается уникальным форумом, не имеющем аналогов в мире. С каждым годом идея форума приобретает все большую актуальность в связи с тесной взаимосвязью религии и политики в увязке с международной безопасностью. В текущем номере представлена статья Председателя Сената Парламента Казахстана, Руководителя Секретариата Съезда Касым-Жомарта Токаева о роли, развитии и важнейших достижениях форума за его 15-летнюю историю.

Крупный экономический проект «Пояса и пути» становится важной частью торгово-логистической карты нашего континента. Его сопряжение с государственной программой «Нұрлы жол», работой СЭЗ «Хоргос – Восточные ворота» и МФЦА дает возможность Казахстану стать важнейшим торгово-логистическим и финансовым хабом в Евразии. В этой связи в номере теме казахстанско-китайского сотрудничества и инициативе «Пояса и пути» посвящены целый ряд статей.

В журнале также представлены материалы об итогах первого десятилетия реализации Договора о стратегическом партнерстве с Францией, о деятельности консульской службы Казахстана за рубежом, роли Комитета по регулированию финансовых услуг МФЦА, деятельности крупнейшего немецкого инвестора Knauf в Казахстане и другие интересные темы международного характера.

«Дипломатия жаршысы» издается на казахском, русском («Вестник дипломатии») и английском языках («The Diplomatic Herald of Kazakhstan»).

Электронная версия журнала доступна на вебсайте – http://mfa.gov.kz/ru/content/Journal

Добавлено : 12.04.2018, 10:50, Изменено : 12.09.2018, 17:00